A New Challenge Begins: Photo101

I LOVE my little camera!  All I knew was I wanted to zoom in on flowers and insects as well as taking photos of scenery and occasionally people.  I found a great deal on Amazon, and gave myself a gift of a Canon PowerShot with a 16X optical zoom.  That proved to be a lucky choice–the camera has proven easy to use (on automatic, I admit), and I’ve taken some stunning pics (no false modesty here!).

Over the course of a year and a half, I’ve taken over five thousand photos, mostly of Nature, some of my art, all but a few taken at my home.  Admittedly, there have been many to delete, and some notable redundancies.  Although I always seem to find new subjects or new light on old ones, I’m now leaping at the chance to learn new techniques, be given ideas of new things to photograph, and the opportunity to share with a community of learners and bloggers.  Thus, WordPress Photo101!

…Stay tuned for the first assignment:  Home!

Leave a Reply

