Lunar Musings on this week’s Solar Transit

Today’s We’Moon Lunar News featured two quotes from We’Moon calendars, focusing on the Sun’s transit into Sagittarius on the 21st.  Those quotes inspired this personal blog.

I love receiving the We’Moon Lunar News each week because it reminds me to pay attention to astrological transits, and deepens my understanding of how the Moon (and Sun, et al.) influence my life.  Plus, the featured art is often amazing!   And “amazing” yet accessible artwork inspires my own new collage and paint adventures into “personal breakthroughs” and “right brain business planning”….

This week’s featured artwork is “Sagittarius” © Liliana Kleiner 2009:

The first quote describes the Solar month of Sagittarius:  “Mutable Fire-sign Sagittarius calls our attention up and out, to the mountain tops, to the wild, and to the global community. It asks us to see potential and celebrate our journey thus far.”  — Heather Roan Robbins © Mother Tongue Ink 2010

I spent Saturday in the San Pedro Valley, rejuvenating myself by napping and daydreaming on a bed of grass and cottonwood leaves, watching the clouds cross the autumnal sky as dry leaves whirled down from the trees with every breath of wind.  Hiking out on the valley floor, mountains surrounding me as they do in the desert’s “basin and range” landforms, my gaze drawn to the far distances, I reflected on “big pictures” and “Big Dreams.”  Apparently a foretaste of this magickal year’s solar transit through Sagittarius!

Gretchen Lawlor’s description of [natal Sun] Sagittarians spoke to me deeply because Sagittarius is my Ascendant (rising sign in my natal chart):  “Sagittarius is the far-seeing one with enthusiastic faith in the impossible. We always need you, and will really need you in 2012.  Since 2010 you have been learning how to be a responsible community member, finding a sense of purpose as your enthusiasm and experience inspire and encourage others. Big projects require substantial cooperation; make space for the equally brilliant contributions of others.”  — Gretchen Lawlor © Mother Tongue Ink 2012  [from We’Moon 2012: Chrysalis]

Ever since my second Saturn return I have been dreaming of [co-]founding a permaculture- and Earth Spirituality- based intentional residential and teaching community, but despairing of being able to actually do so due to illness and isolation.  My “Big Dream” is so astonishingly “impractical” for a Virgo Sun “differently-abled” and rapidly aging woman that it has seemed quite “out of character” for me these eight years of “dreaming” UpwardSpiral community.

Now I know this “UpwardSpiral” dream comes from my Sagittarius Ascendant, which is now apparently “ascending” like a Phoenix from the ashes of despair, renewed and empowered this amazing year 2012.  During my 62nd year (2012) I found the key to stabilizing my bipolar “disorder” naturally, with guidance from a local holistic psychiatrist Dr. Mary Ackerly.  I released and transformed deep psychological “stuff” that has been holding me hostage, via Scout Wilkins’ Personal Breakthrough Program, which has allowed me to engage fully in her year-long Traveling Light  program during which I am creating and launching a visionary business, Nature Wisdom Journey.  (More on that soon!)

I recognize the Sagittarian aspects of my persona in Gretchen Lawlor’s description.  I do have a vision of a beautiful and regenerative future, and I know my life purpose is to not only “walk my talk” personally, but to encourage and inspire others to live lightly and love our Mother Earth (and teach skills to do so), and to be a shamanic midwife for women especially at transition times in their lives.  I am holding space for co-creative collaborations of many kinds with regard to my business and my dream of community, and I am “calling” co-creative partners into my world for 2013 and beyond.

I am blessed to be a Virgoian organizer, a Gemini Moon communicator, and yes, a Sagittarian visionary, coming into the third phase of my life with wonder-full synergy between these somewhat contradictory influences.  May your transits and Saturn returns and personal breakthroughs bless your life as mine are blessing mine, and may we all dare to dream Big Dreams and manifest our visions of community and a beautiful and regenerative future during this Sagittarius Sun, at the much-hyped dates of 12/12/12 and 12/21/12, and throughout 2013 and beyond!

Blessed Be!

fyi, We’Moon’s Weekly Lunar News is a small & lovely emailed reminder of holy days, lunar & astrological events in the week ahead.  You can subscribe to the weekly lunar news and purchase We’Moon Datebooks, Wall Calendars and Cards, We’moon Mobile for iOS or Android at  http://www.wemoon.com.  Dr. Mary Ackerly has a great post about healing bipolar at http://www.mypassion4health.com.  Read more about and from Scout Wilkins, my “brain repatterner” and business coach at http://www.scoutwilkins.com.  Check back here for updates on my new business, or check the website’s progress at http://naturewisdomjourney.com.

One thought on “Lunar Musings on this week’s Solar Transit

Leave a Reply

