DarkMoon Musings: Signs and Synchronicities and a Surprise Business Launch

“Merry Meet” to my Tribe, whomever and wherever you are!  As I sit down to write this morning, it’s six hours until the astronomical moment when Earth’s Moon is conjunct the Sun, the time we know as the New Moon. (Actually, the Moon is invisible, or “dark” for 3 days, then reappears as the NewMoon crescent, a topic for another blog or MoonMusing…).  At this so-called “New Moon” turnaround point, Luna has waned as much as possible, no longer the lovely dawn sliver of two days ago (so close to Venus this moonth!). Hopefully those of us attuned-or attuning-to Lunar rhythms have gone inward more and more over the last quarter of the mooncycle, especially during the past few days, to find wisdom and insights through introspection and divination–insights and wisdom most available to us at this “dark” time of the Moon’s cycle.

In my totally inspired, half-crazed, full-spate creative flow to launch my new business “soon! not later!”, I did not go as inward as I usually do right before the DarkMoon-NewMoon turnaround.  I did put the “On Retreat” sign on my gate Sun’sDay morning to prevent oh-so-enjoyable but time-frittering casual chitchat (ok, ok, gossip!) with my favorite neighbors–but not for purposes of solitary art or writing or plain ol’ quiet time.

Instead, I spent most of Sun’sDay in the Chatroom portion of the simulcast of Jennifer Lee’s Right Brain Product Development workshop, and much of MoonDay following up on leads and connections in a spate of virtual networking and FaceBook conversations.  I had expected Sun’sDay to be an intense day of creating my first product, but found the workshop’s time pressure for the exercises and assignments uncomfortable and the chat way too seductive.  I decided to print out Jenn’s playsheets on my next trip into Tucson, and do them later, and during the workshop to just watch the simulcast while following the multiple conversations on the chat as well as I could.

As I networked with other “chatty” entrepreneurs at various points, I casually mentioned my new URL (http://naturewisdomjourney.com) and business-to-be (yep, Nature Wisdom Journey!).  A person w/ the remarkable chat ID Hoolimalama (Please pardon if I misspelled it from memory!) gave me a great acknowledgement, then the chaos of overlapping chat conversations continued, with lots of great suggestions for supplies and support services and mutual encouragement amidst the overlay of personal interactions.

When I checked in with my personal “life and business” coach afterward, she congratulated me on having actually launched my business! That’s why coaches are so great–they are our cheerleaders, pointing out our successes that might otherwise go unacknowledged as well as guiding us and giving us skills to get to those milestones in the first place.  Thank you to my Inner Wilderness guide and business cheerleader, Scout Wilkins for pointing out what I am calling my Stealth Business Launch! [Check out her playful and deep website, http://www.scoutwilkins.com%5D

I left the Product Development simulcast early, in order to get on a Skype conference call for the second class of my 6-weeks Magical Writers course.  One of our exercises was a 3-card tarot reading to guide our writing this week.  Now here’s where the “Signs and Synchronicities” really appear!  I had chosen to use the first tarot deck I ever bought, the one I almost always, but not exclusively, reach for:  Ffiona Morgan’s Daughters of the Moon Tarot.  I hadn’t consciously thought, “Oh, yeah, DoM will be synchronistic with my Keeping MoonTime e-book and Moonthly Moon Musings newsletter that I intend to work on during this course.”  I just grabbed my favorite tarot deck in a hurry before the class.

Well, what cards should I draw, but two “Maiden of” [Blades and Cups] cards and then the Aether [Ffiona’s Major Arcana] card “Celebration”.  Our teacher (George Franklin of the Bay Area Reclaiming Collective) had given a question for us to ask as we picked each card.  He then had us pick an element from the images on each card to represent ourselves, and had us write a short story about what the card means with regard to this week’s writing.  Here’s my resulting story, based on all three cards:  “I AM Hina, Maiden of Blades.  My Gemini Moon helps me to communicate magically as I fly across the river of inspiration as a young maiden entrepreneur and writer, illuminated by the Moon’s light.  This week, I/Hina draft Moon-related course material and/or MoonWisdom or Keeping Lunar Time e-book(s).

“Right now, with regard to my writing, I am the Pisces fish, mouth agape at the beauty of the Mermaid Mami Watu, who represents my message about women’s natural beauty and watery connection with the Moon.  There is synchronicity between these two “Maiden of” cards and my “maiden voyage” into teaching via writing my deep love for and connection with the Moon.

“My next step is Celebration!  I am the long-braid wo’moon dancing in a circle of 11 we’moon (11=the number of Success according to Ffiona, therefore a great omen for the outcome of my writing and business launch!).  These 11 “successful” and definitely joyous women are dancing naked under the Full Moon, which tells me to “bare my soul” through my writing and success and celebration will be mine to enjoy.”

All right!  Wahoo!

After this Tarot exercise, George asked us each to commit to writing something this week.  What popped into my mind at that moment was, “I commit to posting my first Blog Post at the New Moon”–so here it is!

 

Thank you for reading my “maiden” blogpost!  Please, pretty please, take a moment to post feedback, and do check in again for future blogs and progress reports about launching my actual website.  If all goes as intended, my website launch will happen by or at this next Full Moon, Goddess of Technology and my ability to FOCUS willing!

Blessed Be!

2 thoughts on “DarkMoon Musings: Signs and Synchronicities and a Surprise Business Launch

  1. Thank you Jetanna. I have been thinking about starting a blog all day and it was a pleasure to get your email, read your blog and get inspired by your jump in and do it spirit.
    Much love,
    Faith

    • Sending love backatcha, Faith! Wonderful synchronicity, eh?
      As my coach says, “take the leap!” Be sure to notify me when you launch your blog so I can see where your life and thinking are taking you…nearly three years after our wonderful Earth Activist Training.

Leave a Reply

